Shopping cart
€ 0,00
For Absent Friends - Disappear [CD]
For Absent Friends - Disappear [CD]
Brand new studio album by one of NL's best neo-progressive bands

Shipping costs

€ 7,00

€ 14,95
Price per unit

Dutch progressive rock band ‘For Absent Friends’ have reunited after a hiatus of more than 10 years. They will release their new studio album ‘Disappear’ on 29 September 2022. The album is as of now available in presale.

For Absent Friends were originally formed in 1986 and released 6 studio albums between 1990 and 2006. They have been regarded – both by fans as media - as one of the best progressive rock bands from the Netherlands during the period.
After the band disbanded Ed, Edwin & Hans joined the Genesis tribute band ‘Squonk’ together with two new Friends Clemens & Jan. During the rehearsals for these shows their love of progressive rock music was revived: “…it was a blast and a learning bonanza!...” Not soon after new original material started popping up during rehearsals. This culminated in releasing one new track ‘The Poet’ under the moniker of ‘SQ1’.
The covid period was a blessing in disguise for the band. What else to do than write and record new music, albeit with the challenges caused by the pandemic. But musically speaking it was magic, as is the result. However, it didn’t feel good to release the music under the name ‘SQ1’. “…We know we said goodbye to ‘For Absent Friends’. But it's time to say hello again to old and new friends…”
The seventh studio album of the band is entitled ‘Disappear’ and will be released on CD, vinyl and all digital platforms via FREIA Music on 29 September 2022. The album will be presented at Poppodium De Boerderij in Zoetermeer where the band will perform - as special guests of Von Herzen Brothers -  the album for the first time live. Tickets are already available @ https://poppodiumboerderij.nl/programma/von-hertzen-brothers/
For Absent Friends are:
Edwin Roes – guitars, keyboards
Hans van Lint – vocals, piano, keyboards
Ed Wernke – drums & percussion
Clemens Steenweg – piano, keyboards, organ, backing vocals
Jan Nieuwenhuis – bass guitars, bass pedal, backing vocals


About Us

Buy Your Album is an initiative of Dutch Music Works b.v.. It offers a sales platform for independent bands and labels for offering sound and vision carriers and merchandise to consumers within the EU.

Customers outside the EU can visit our international bandcamp store at https://dutchmusicworks.bandcamp.com

Company details

Dutch Music Works b.v.
Bakkerstraat 39
5554 EC  Valkenswaard
the Netherlands
KvK 654.979.37
BTW NL.8561.364.38.B.01
EORI NL.8561.364.38

All prices are in euros and including VAT

Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up
All prices include VAT

Powered by CCV Shop software webshop

Deze website gebruikt cookies om het bezoek te meten, we slaan geen persoonlijke gegevens op.
Accept selected cookies
All prioces on this website are in euros.